



FROME TOWN AFC LTD

ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING TUESDAY 15 MARCH 2022 MINUTES

Directors – all in attendance

Derek Graham – Chair

Jonothan Carver – Vice Chair

Gary Collinson – Club Secretary

Daniel Greaves – Finance Director

John Turner – Supporters Club

1 Welcome and Chairman's Opening Remarks

The AGM was opened at 1900 hrs by the Vice Chairman, which was followed by the opening remarks of the Chairman who thanked all those who had attended. He went through the events of the previous 12 months and explained why this was the first AGM for two years.

2 Presentation of Accounts for 2020-21

The Vice Chairman and the Finance Director went through the accounts. The Vice Chairman informed the meeting that the current Board had inherited historical debts which had not been reflected correctly in previous year's accounts. Additionally, these debts were significantly larger than had been indicated. All those debts had been repaid bar one, to HMRC which was substantial. This debt was being paid off by the Club. It was stressed that the Club was solvent and worked to a managed budget.

Questions from the floor were taken and answered by the Board.

3 Election of Directors (see explanatory note)

- John Turner
- Jonothan Carver

The Vice Chairman outlined to the meeting that 'appointed Directors' did not have to be re-elected. He also indicated that S Fitzgibbon was not officially a Director as the Board had not to date received the FA's 'fit and proper person' certification.

Following a vote by show of hands, John Turner and Jonothan Carver were unanimously re-elected for a further 12 months.

4 Close of Meeting – the meeting closed at 7.30 p.m.

After the meeting closed there was a very enjoyable question and answer session with John Davies and Jack Whitcombe, who were thanked by the Board for giving up their time.

Explanatory note:

By virtue of Article 7 the maximum number of Directors is eight, of which a maximum of three may be appointed Directors. These Directors are appointed by the controlling shareholder (Frome Town Holdings Ltd).

By virtue of Article 10.1 the controlling shareholder has appointed Derek Graham, Daniel Greaves and Gary Collinson. They do NOT have to seek re-election.